The Story of an Outline

Mukhammed Nasirov

Mukhammed Nasirov

Most of the time the writing process makes me suffer. It is always difficult for me to start writing; however, if an outline is structured and completed it eases the work. Before I assumed that an outline should include just sections such as introduction, bodies, and conclusion. Nevertheless, after entering academic life my assumptions changed– a new type of outline appeared for me. There I had to include not only functional division of writing, but also certain ideas in each paragraph. Furthermore, after spending one additional year in University I learned that even each idea in body should have details, evidence, and overall structure.

Today, writing any kind of paper or doing any kind of work, be it daily routine or professional life, I have an outline. It does not matter whether writing is long or is just blog post I should have an outline for it. I am happy that I realized the importance of outlining and now successfully use this strategy every day.

Mukhammed Nasirov is an undergraduate student majoring in Finance & Accounting and currently works as Writing Consultant at The Write Space.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

